Compare Brokerage Promotions in Canada

Compare transfer and contribution offers by amount, account type and holding period. Check qualification, payout and withdrawal rules before moving money.

7 Active Promotions Updated · Reviewed

Public promotions are compared independently. We may receive a referral benefit if you later qualify through a separate referral offer.

Current Canadian Brokerage Promotions

Compare reward, minimum funding, eligibility, hold period and the qualification rule most likely to matter. Open a provider for full terms.

Compare active Canadian brokerage promotions by broker, client eligibility, reward, minimum, hold requirement, registration deadline and key caveat
Broker Offer & Conditions Key Catch
InvestorLine
New + Existing
2% on first $250,000 · 1% thereafter · Max $30,000
Min$10,000 HoldNov 30, 2027 Action ByOct 31, 2026
Cash back uses the lowest qualifying NNA maintained; withdrawals across BMO InvestorLine accounts can reduce the award, and existing clients must fund by October 31, 2026.
View Details
New + Existing
Up to $2,300 Value · Non‑Cash
Min$10,000 Hold90 Days Action ByNot stated
Most of the advertised value is stock cash coupons rather than unrestricted cash, so it is not included in cash-rate scenario rankings.
View Details
Qtrade
New Only
Tiered Cash · Up to $5,100
Min$1,000 HoldFeb 5, 2028 Action ByJan 5, 2027
New clients only. Net new deposits must remain until February 5, 2028; withdrawals reduce the qualifying amount. The extra $100 requires at least $25,000 funded within the first 30 days.
View Details
New + Existing Contribution
1% Contribution Match · Max $338.10
No stated minimum HoldNo fixed date Action ByNot stated
An active Questrade Plus subscription is required. For retail non-professional clients, Plus currently costs $19.99 per month plus applicable taxes after a 30-day trial; Questrade Reserve clients receive Plus at no additional charge. External RRSP transfers-in do not qualify, and transfers out can trigger recovery of bonuses paid in the prior 12 months.
View Details
Direct Investing
New Only
3% Registered1% Non-Registered Max $15,000
Min$2,500 HoldNov 30, 2028 Action ByNov 2, 2026
New RBC Direct Investing clients only, with the full reward requiring assets to remain through November 30, 2028.
View Details
Direct Investing
New + Existing
3% Registered1% Non-Registered Max $15,000
Min$2,500 HoldNov 30, 2028 Action ByOct 23, 2026
Withdrawals from any eligible account can reduce the reward, including pre-existing assets, and the full hold runs through November 30, 2028.
View Details
New + Existing
1% Match · Max $20,000
Min$25,000 Hold730 Days Action ByNot stated
The headline bonus is paid over 24 months. The temporary 0.2% boost on funding above $2,000,000 applied only to registrations through August 31, 2026 and is no longer available to new registrations.
View Details

Headline Bonus ≠ Real Return

Compare the bonus against how much money must stay put, for how long, and any unavoidable costs.

Bonus Published reward
Minus Fees Transfer and account costs
Minus Opportunity Cost Foregone return
Equals Real Value Net comparison value

Count only return you would actually give up. An in-kind transfer with the same investments may have no lost investment return.

Calculate Real Bonus Value

Before signup: Check whether a referral offer can be combined with the public promotion. Check referral offers

Brokerage Promotion Details

Providers are listed alphabetically. Compensation does not affect inclusion or ordering.

InvestorLine

Real Financial Progress Offer

Tiered Percentage Match

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
2% on first $250,000 · 1% thereafter · Max $30,000
Minimum Funding
$10,000
Client Eligibility
New & existing clients
Hold Requirement
Until Nov 30, 2027
Deadlines
Action ByOct 31, 2026 Fund ByExisting Oct 31 · New Nov 30, 2026
Payout
Half of the qualifying Cash Back Award is scheduled for June 28, 2027; the remainder is scheduled for December 23, 2027.
Required Action
Opt in by October 31, 2026 using an eligible email or banner path, or open qualifying account(s) with promo code FINPROG. Existing clients must fund by October 31; new clients by November 30.
Key Caveat

Cash back uses the lowest qualifying NNA maintained; withdrawals across BMO InvestorLine accounts can reduce the award, and existing clients must fund by October 31, 2026.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published Reward2% cash back on the first $250,000 of qualifying net new assets and 1% thereafter, up to $30,000. BMO also offers a separate chance-based contest, which is not included in CRC's comparison value.
EligibilityNew and existing BMO InvestorLine clients who opt in during the promotion period and fund one or more qualifying Self-Directed or adviceDirect accounts with net new assets from outside BMO Wealth Management.
Cash-Back Rate2% on first $250,000 · 1% thereafter · Max $30,000
Maximum Published Reward$30,000
Eligible AccountsCash (individual or joint), Margin (individual or joint), Corporate, Sole Proprietorship, TFSA, RRSP, RRIF, FHSA, Spousal RRSP, Spousal RRIF
Excluded / Not EligibleAssets sourced from within BMO Wealth Management, BMO Employee Share Ownership Plan transfers

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineOct 31, 2026
Funding DeadlineExisting: Oct 31, 2026 · New: Nov 30, 2026
Payout TimingHalf of the qualifying Cash Back Award is scheduled for June 28, 2027; the remainder is scheduled for December 23, 2027.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleMaintain at least $10,000 of qualifying net new assets through May 31, 2027 for the first installment and through November 30, 2027 for the second. Each installment is calculated from the lowest qualifying NNA maintained through that holding period and any prior holding period. Hold-through date: Nov 30, 2027.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksWithdrawals across any BMO InvestorLine accounts during the holding periods reduce the NNA Funding Amount. Later deposits do not restore a lower previously maintained NNA level, and falling below $10,000 during a holding period makes that period ineligible.
Market FluctuationsMarket fluctuations do not affect the NNA Funding Amount for the Cash Back Award; deposits and withdrawals do.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementNo transfer-fee reimbursement is stated in the Real Financial Progress offer terms.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolOpt in by October 31, 2026 using an eligible email or banner path, or open qualifying account(s) with promo code FINPROG. Existing clients must fund by October 31; new clients by November 30.
Other-Offer StackingThe offer cannot be combined with another BMO InvestorLine promotional offer unless otherwise stated.

Official Terms:BMO InvestorLine promotion terms Verified

Transfer Promotion — January

Non-Cash Promotion

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
Up to $2,300 Value · Non‑Cash
Minimum Funding
$10,000
Client Eligibility
New & existing clients
Hold Requirement
90‑day hold
Payout
Rewards are automatically issued to the Moomoo account within 15 business days; the 90-day asset-maintenance condition still applies.
Required Action
Complete an eligible first institutional transfer-in to a Moomoo Self-Directed Investing account; no separate promo code is stated.
Key Caveat

Most of the advertised value is stock cash coupons rather than unrestricted cash, so it is not included in cash-rate scenario rankings.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published RewardUp to $2,300 in stock cash coupons, including a $100 cash bonus, for a first institutional transfer-in
EligibilityCanadian Moomoo users who had never completed a transfer-in to Moomoo Canada before January 12, 2026 at 4:00 a.m. ET and complete an eligible institutional transfer into a Self-Directed Investing account.
Maximum Published Reward$2,300
Eligible AccountsIndividual Cash, Individual Margin, TFSA, RRSP, Spousal RRSP
Excluded / Not EligibleUsers who had completed a transfer-in before January 12, 2026 at 4:00 a.m. ET

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineNot stated
Funding DeadlineNot stated
Payout TimingRewards are automatically issued to the Moomoo account within 15 business days; the 90-day asset-maintenance condition still applies.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleMaintain the minimum eligible account value required by the promotion for 90 calendar days after the qualifying transfer.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksFalling below the required asset-maintenance level during the 90-day period can make the transfer reward ineligible.
Market FluctuationsThe promotion permits a decrease of up to 30% in eligible account value during the maintenance period to account for market fluctuations.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementNo transfer-out-fee reimbursement is stated in the current transfer-promotion terms.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolComplete an eligible first institutional transfer-in to a Moomoo Self-Directed Investing account; no separate promo code is stated.
Other-Offer StackingCurrent transfer-promotion terms do not establish combinability with other Moomoo promotions.

Official Terms:Moomoo Canada promotion terms Verified

Qtrade

Qtrade Fall Offer 2026 (OFFER2026)

Tiered Cash Bonus

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
Tiered Cash · Up to $5,100
Minimum Funding
$1,000
Client Eligibility
New clients
Hold Requirement
Until Feb 5, 2028
Deadlines
Action ByJan 5, 2027 Fund ByFeb 5, 2027
Payout
The additional $100 Sign-Up Bonus is scheduled on or around March 5, 2027; the main Cashback Bonus is scheduled on or around March 5, 2028.
Required Action
Open each qualifying new account with promo code OFFER2026 by January 5, 2027 and fund by February 5, 2027. To earn the additional $100 Sign-Up Bonus, fund at least $25,000 within the first 30 days of account opening.
Key Caveat

New clients only. Net new deposits must remain until February 5, 2028; withdrawals reduce the qualifying amount. The extra $100 requires at least $25,000 funded within the first 30 days.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published Reward5% of net new deposits from $1,000 to $10,000; fixed cash tiers from $550 to $5,000 above $10,000, plus a $100 sign-up bonus when at least $25,000 is funded within the first 30 days
EligibilityNew Qtrade Direct Investing clients who open qualifying new account(s) using promo code OFFER2026 by January 5, 2027 and add qualifying net new deposits by February 5, 2027.
Maximum Published Reward$5,100
Eligible AccountsCAD/USD Cash, CAD/USD Margin, RESP, RRSP, RRIF, Spousal RRSP, Spousal RRIF, LIRA, LRSP, TFSA, FHSA
Excluded / Not EligibleExisting Qtrade Direct Investing clients, Delivery Against Payment (DAP) accounts, Corporate accounts, subject to Qtrade's stated exceptions

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineJan 5, 2027
Funding DeadlineFeb 5, 2027
Payout TimingThe additional $100 Sign-Up Bonus is scheduled on or around March 5, 2027; the main Cashback Bonus is scheduled on or around March 5, 2028.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleKeep qualifying Net New Deposits in the New Account until February 5, 2028. Qualifying accounts must also remain in good standing without a debit position or margin call through March 5, 2028. Hold-through date: Feb 5, 2028.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksWithdrawals or transfers out before February 5, 2028 reduce the Net New Deposits that qualify for the offer and can reduce or eliminate the Cashback Bonus.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementUp to CAD/USD $150 per client when transferring $15,000 or more from another Canadian broker or financial institution, subject to documentation of the transfer-in fee.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolOpen each qualifying new account with promo code OFFER2026 by January 5, 2027 and fund by February 5, 2027. To earn the additional $100 Sign-Up Bonus, fund at least $25,000 within the first 30 days of account opening.
Other-Offer StackingThe OFFER2026 promotion cannot be combined with another Qtrade Direct Investing offer or promotion. Clients who qualify are not eligible for another Qtrade offer until January 5, 2028.

Official Terms:Qtrade Direct Investing promotion terms Verified

Plus RRSP Contribution Bonus Program

Contribution Match

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
1% Contribution Match Max $338.10
Minimum Funding
No stated minimum
Client Eligibility
New & existing clients
Hold Requirement
No fixed hold date
Payout
Paid by the third business day of the following month to an eligible non-registered payout account.
Required Action
Activate and maintain Questrade Plus, an eligible RRSP, and an eligible non-registered payout account.
Key Caveat

An active Questrade Plus subscription is required. For retail non-professional clients, Plus currently costs $19.99 per month plus applicable taxes after a 30-day trial; Questrade Reserve clients receive Plus at no additional charge. External RRSP transfers-in do not qualify, and transfers out can trigger recovery of bonuses paid in the prior 12 months.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published Reward1% cash bonus on eligible monthly net new RRSP cash contributions
EligibilityEligible Questrade Plus subscribers with an individual or spousal Questrade RRSP and an eligible non-registered payout account. For retail non-professional clients, Questrade Plus currently costs $19.99 per month plus applicable taxes after a 30-day trial; Questrade Reserve clients receive Plus at no additional charge.
Registered Rate1%
Maximum Published Reward$338.10
Eligible AccountsIndividual RRSP, Spousal RRSP
Excluded / Not EligibleRRSP transfers-in from another institution, Transfers between Questrade RRSPs, In-kind contributions

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineNot stated
Funding DeadlineNot stated
Payout TimingPaid by the third business day of the following month to an eligible non-registered payout account.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleThere is no fixed promotion hold date, but Questrade may recover bonuses paid in the prior 12 months when RRSP funds are transferred to another institution or an eligible contribution is cancelled.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksStandard RRSP withdrawals are netted against contributions in the same month for bonus calculation and are not subject to the 12-month transfer-out recovery provision; external RRSP transfers can trigger recovery.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementNot applicable to this bonus: RRSP transfers-in from another financial institution are specifically excluded from eligible net new contributions.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolActivate and maintain Questrade Plus, an eligible RRSP, and an eligible non-registered payout account.
Other-Offer StackingThe program cannot be combined with another Questrade RRSP contribution bonus program and cannot combine with other offers unless those offer terms explicitly allow it.

Official Terms:Questrade promotion terms Verified

Direct Investing

Summer-Fall 2026 Cash Offer

Percentage Match

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
3% Registered 1% Non-Registered Max $15,000
Minimum Funding
$2,500
Client Eligibility
New clients
Hold Requirement
Until Nov 30, 2028
Deadlines
Action ByNov 2, 2026 Fund ByNov 30, 2026
Payout
50% of the eligible reward is paid by December 31, 2027 and the remaining eligible amount by December 31, 2028.
Required Action
Open one or more eligible accounts using the promotional link during the offer period.
Key Caveat

New RBC Direct Investing clients only, with the full reward requiring assets to remain through November 30, 2028.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published Reward3% on eligible registered transfers and 1% on non-registered transfers, max $15,000
EligibilityNew RBC Direct Investing clients who have not held an RBC Direct Investing account other than GoSmart in the two years before the offer and open qualifying accounts through the promotional link.
Registered Rate3%
Non-Registered Rate1%
Maximum Published Reward$15,000
Eligible AccountsCash, Margin, TFSA, RRSP, FHSA, LIRA, RESP, RIF, Spousal RRSP, Group RSP, LIF
Excluded / Not EligibleGoSmart, Collateral Pledge

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineNov 2, 2026
Funding DeadlineNov 30, 2026
Payout Timing50% of the eligible reward is paid by December 31, 2027 and the remaining eligible amount by December 31, 2028.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleMaintain net transferred assets through November 30, 2028 to receive the full cash reward. Hold-through date: Nov 30, 2028.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksWithdrawals, deregistrations and transfers out from July 31, 2026 through November 30, 2028 reduce Net Transferred Assets; falling below $2,500 ends further reward eligibility.
Market FluctuationsMarket fluctuations do not affect the Net Transferred Assets calculation.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementRBC Direct Investing reimburses up to $200 in transfer fees when $15,000 or more is transferred from an outside investment account and proof is provided within six months.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolOpen one or more eligible accounts using the promotional link during the offer period.
Other-Offer StackingThe current offer explicitly says it may be combined with the GoSmart $100 offer; no broader stacking claim is made.

Official Terms:RBC Direct Investing promotion terms Verified

Direct Investing

2026 Easy Cash Offer

Percentage Match

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
3% Registered 1% Non-Registered Max $15,000
Minimum Funding
$2,500
Client Eligibility
New & existing clients
Hold Requirement
Until Nov 30, 2028
Deadlines
Action ByOct 23, 2026 Fund ByNov 30, 2026
Payout
50% of the eligible reward is paid by December 31, 2027 and the final eligible amount by December 31, 2028.
Required Action
Existing clients register using the offer form; new clients can open an eligible account using promo code CASHBACK (REMISE in French).
Key Caveat

Withdrawals from any eligible account can reduce the reward, including pre-existing assets, and the full hold runs through November 30, 2028.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published Reward3% on eligible registered transfers and 1% on non-registered transfers, max $15,000
EligibilityNew and existing TD Direct Investing and TD Easy Trade clients who register during the offer period and transfer qualifying assets from outside TD Bank Group.
Registered Rate3%
Non-Registered Rate1%
Maximum Published Reward$15,000
Eligible AccountsTFSA, RRSP, Spousal RRSP, FHSA, LIRA (TD Direct Investing), LRSP (TD Direct Investing), Cash, Margin (TD Direct Investing), Corporate (TD Direct Investing)
Excluded / Not EligibleRIF, LIF, RESP, RDSP, Non-personal accounts other than Corporate

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineOct 23, 2026
Funding DeadlineNov 30, 2026
Payout Timing50% of the eligible reward is paid by December 31, 2027 and the final eligible amount by December 31, 2028.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleMaintain qualifying transferred assets through November 30, 2028 to receive the full reward. Hold-through date: Nov 30, 2028.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksWithdrawals from any eligible account during the campaign reduce Total Funding Amount, including withdrawals of assets that were in the account before the offer and withdrawn interest or dividends.
Market FluctuationsStandard market fluctuations and account fees are excluded from qualification calculations.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementFor minimum transfers of $25,000, TD states reimbursement of up to $150 per account, up to four accounts or $600 per household, with confirmation of transfer-out charges.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolExisting clients register using the offer form; new clients can open an eligible account using promo code CASHBACK (REMISE in French).
Other-Offer StackingTD says the offer may be combined with other TD Direct Investing/Easy Trade offers when their terms permit, but the same transferred assets can receive only one promotional reward.

Official Terms:TD Direct Investing promotion terms Verified

1% Match 2026

Percentage Match

View Official Promotion
Published Reward
1% Match Max $20,000
Minimum Funding
$25,000
Client Eligibility
New & existing clients
Hold Requirement
730‑day hold
Payout
Paid as 24 equal monthly payments, with the first payment within 30 days after the promotion period or after full net funding settles, whichever is later.
Required Action
Register for the promotion before initiating transfers; qualifying transfers must be initiated within 30 days and received within 90 days after the qualification period ends.
Key Caveat

The headline bonus is paid over 24 months. The temporary 0.2% boost on funding above $2,000,000 applied only to registrations through August 31, 2026 and is no longer available to new registrations.

Full Promotion Mechanics

Eligibility, dates, payout, withdrawals, transfer fees and stacking.

Eligibility & Reward

Published Reward1% on eligible institutional transfers up to $2,000,000, paid over 24 monthly instalments
EligibilityNew or existing Wealthsimple Self-directed Investing, Managed Investing or Crypto clients who register first and initiate qualifying external account transfers during their 30-day qualification period.
Registered Rate1%
Non-Registered Rate1%
Maximum Published Reward$20,000
Eligible AccountsSelf-directed Investing, Managed Investing, Crypto
Excluded / Not EligibleCash deposits, Chequing transfers, Internal Wealthsimple transfers, Group Plan transfers

Dates & Payout

Registration DeadlineNot stated
Funding DeadlineNot stated
Payout TimingPaid as 24 equal monthly payments, with the first payment within 30 days after the promotion period or after full net funding settles, whichever is later.

Hold, Withdrawals & Fees

Full Hold RuleThe 1% match uses a 730-day hold after the end of the qualification period, with a 20% withdrawal buffer before future payments are reduced.
Withdrawals / ClawbacksWithdrawals beyond the 20% buffer can reduce future monthly payments proportionally; missed or reduced payments are not restored after a later top-up.
Market FluctuationsNegative fluctuations caused solely by market conditions do not count toward the withdrawal limit.
Transfer-Fee ReimbursementOne transfer-out fee per account is reimbursed automatically when the qualifying transfer from that account is $25,000 or more.

Enrolment & Stacking

How to EnrolRegister for the promotion before initiating transfers; qualifying transfers must be initiated within 30 days and received within 90 days after the qualification period ends.
Other-Offer StackingThe terms explicitly allow the Wealthsimple Referral Promotion and certain named promotions; other active promotions are non-combinable unless stated.

Official Terms:Wealthsimple promotion terms Verified

Before You Transfer

Use this checklist to protect promotion eligibility before, during and after the transfer. It is not individualized investment or tax advice.

Before You Start

  1. Enrol before funding when the promotion requires registration.

  2. Save the terms and confirmation that applied when you enrolled.

  3. Choose the amount to transfer and record the qualifying baseline or net-new assets you expect to maintain.

  4. Use an in-kind transfer when the receiving brokerage supports the assets.

During the Transfer

  1. Confirm the transfer completed and every asset landed correctly.

  2. Submit transfer-fee reimbursement evidence when eligible and within the provider's claim window.

After Assets Land

  1. Calendar the funding, payout and hold-through dates.

  2. Keep the terms, funding and transfer records until the final payout or hold requirement ends.

Referral Bonuses Through CRC

Check referral eligibility before opening an account. These signup offers have their own requirements; combine their value with a public promotion only when its official terms permit.

CRC may receive a referral benefit if you qualify. These referral routes do not affect the public-promotion comparison above.

CRC Referral

Referral Bonus$50 Bonus

Minimum Funding$250+ in the first eligible account
Check Before SignupConfirm current referral requirements.
View Questrade Referral
CRC Referral

Referral Bonus$25 Bonus

Minimum Funding$100 qualifying external funding
Check Before SignupConfirm referral requirements and applicable promotion stacking.
View Wealthsimple Referral

Brokerage Promotion FAQ

What is the best brokerage transfer bonus in Canada?

There is no universal winner. The strongest current choice depends on transfer size, registration, client eligibility, payout timing, withdrawal rules and how long the qualifying assets must remain.

Is brokerage promotion churning worth it?

Only when the additional bonus exceeds transfer fees, liquidity restrictions, any lost return and the effort involved. Check that the brokerage supports your investments and account needs. An in-kind transfer can preserve your investments, but it does not remove promotion holding rules.

Compare Wealthsimple vs Questrade for platform fit.

Which brokerage has the highest transfer bonus?

Compare the current matrix above rather than a single headline maximum. Some offers use percentage matches, some use cash tiers, and tied rates can still have materially different hold and withdrawal rules.

Can I get a bonus for transferring a TFSA?

Some current public promotions include TFSAs, while others have different eligible account lists. Check the applicable provider module and official terms before initiating the transfer.

Can I get a bonus for transferring an RRSP?

Some public transfer promotions include RRSPs. Contribution-match programs can use different rules and may specifically exclude transfers, so distinguish an RRSP contribution benefit from an RRSP transfer offer.

Can existing clients qualify for brokerage promotions?

Yes for some promotions, while others are restricted to new clients. The matrix and provider modules distinguish the current published eligibility.

Does a direct TFSA or RRSP transfer count as a withdrawal?

That depends on the promotion's contractual definition and the accounts involved. Review the current withdrawal and net-new-assets rules before moving assets during a hold period.

Can investments be transferred in kind?

Many brokerage transfers can be completed in kind when the receiving brokerage supports the asset, but promotion eligibility and operational transfer support still need to be confirmed with the provider.

Do Canadian brokerages reimburse transfer fees?

Some do, usually subject to minimum transfer amounts, per-account caps or evidence requirements. The provider details above summarize the currently verified reimbursement treatment.

Can a referral code stack with a brokerage transfer promotion?

Only assume stacking when current official terms explicitly establish it. If combinability is not stated, treat the offers as separate and do not add their values together.

What happens if I withdraw before a promotion hold ends?

Depending on the terms, withdrawals can reduce qualifying assets, cancel future payments or trigger recovery of rewards already paid. Use the provider-specific withdrawal rule above rather than a general assumption.

Are brokerage transfer bonuses taxable?

Treatment can depend on the offer, account and individual circumstances. Review the current provider terms and use qualified Canadian tax advice for your situation rather than relying on a universal taxable or non-taxable rule.

Should I transfer more than the amount needed to reach a bonus tier or cap?

Not automatically. Compare incremental reward, hold restrictions, broker suitability, liquidity needs and any opportunity cost before moving assets beyond what changes the promotion value.

Methodology & Sources

First-party terms drive qualification and comparison facts.

We include current public Canadian brokerage promotions when first-party terms are available. We compare headline reward, qualifying assets, account eligibility, funding and holding rules, payout timing, withdrawals, transfer-fee reimbursement and stacking. Compensation does not determine inclusion or ordering.

Community discussions are used only to identify failure cases to verify; contractual facts come from provider sources. Each provider module links the official terms and shows its verification date.

  • 7 Active Promotions Reviewed
  • First-Party Terms
  • Provider-Level Verification Dates